Batting 1000

So, I’m not sure if “batting 1000” is a good thing or a bad thing!  One place on the web says it is a good thing, while another place says it is a baseball term and is a good thing, but that if someone says this, they are being sarcastic and really it is a bad thing!  😀

Well, I am thinking I would have to say today that I batted a zero!  Here’s what I mean:

I woke up at 9:00 again this morning!  And also had another backache from being in bed so long.  I got ready to leave to pick up some groceries and make a run to the post office and try to exchange something at Tuesday Morning.  I ended up spending well over an hour in Tuesday Morning.  When we did our thrifting in Greensboro a couple of weeks ago, they told us about a new store open in Winston Salem.  It is over by the hospital and is maybe 10 or 15 minutes from here.  The gift I bought for Addy was actually for a boy, which I didn’t pay attention to until I got home.  Fortunately, I was able to find the Winston Salem store and make the exchange.  But I also found they have a great scrapbooking section.  It was pretty disorganized, so I spent lots of time going through mostly everything.

After I left there, I stopped at Walmart for the groceries and headed home.  My intentions were to spend the afternoon organizing my craft room.  But, that didn’t happen.  Instead, I got down my craft sewing machine to do some work in my Documented Life notebook.  I played with it for quite awhile trying to get the needle to grab the bobbin thread.  Never did get it.  Even went searching on line to see if anyone else had problems of this sort with this machine.  The one discussion I read of someone having the exact same problem read that the person asking the question should, “just buy a REAL sewing machine!”

IMG_0250

Well, for the money I paid for this machine, it should have been a “real” machine!  I hadn’t used it in a couple of years, but I don’t remember having problems with it before.  I finally gave up and got my other little craft sewing machine down.

IMG_0251

I’ve had this for a LONG time…..since back in Buffalo, WV many years ago.  Wouldn’t you know it…..no batteries for it!  And the 3 volt adapters we had didn’t have the right end to fit into the machine.  Once again I had to give up.

Now, I’m not in the mood to do any crafts or organizing!  Furthermore, its too late to worry with it!

Gas pricing is back down to what it was about 3 weeks ago.  I don’t know why it has to fluctuate so much!

IMG_20160105_140522

Last, but not least for the day, here’s the photo of Tim and I.  He was being goofy, but at least he is enjoying the daily photo op…..so far!  😀

IMG_20160105_142308IMG_20160105_142421

Leave a Reply

