Better Every Day

I think I have figured out that the prednisone is making me have hot flashes……and wanting to eat, eat, eat! But my stomach rebels, which is a good thing! So, I at least know better than to push it if I want to feel halfway decent and not nauseous all the time.

I am feeling better every day. My smell and taste is not great. I can smell Vicks Vapo if it is right under my nose. My head is full of snot. My hoarseness is clearing up except for the end of the day.

Mark’s sinuses have been on a rampage today and he has sneezed all day. His smell and taste are pretty much gone, too. But he did feel well enough to spend a little bit of time in the woods. So I thank the Lord for that!

Thanks for your continued prayers as we continue to feel better and get past this mess!

Love to all,
MOM/Vicky

Leave a comment